Saturn’s Return and turning the page

Long-time-No-see-479x240

A lot of time has passed since I’ve written something here. I hope you accept my apology. Sometimes, when the core of your being has been gutted out, it takes quite a time to recover…

I’ve come to a realization that Saturn is in Return for me.  This is supposed to be a time of reflection and renewed purpose. I’ve sat down long and thought on what my purpose should be; and how I would go about doing so.

Essentially, your Saturn return is a test. What is it testing? Maybe a better question is, what is is NOT testing?! Saturn is a hard taskmaster, & Saturn wants you to learn the difficult lessons so that you can move forward with your life. During your Saturn return, you will be asked repeatedly to prove that you have learned from the challenges you’ve faced over the last 29 years. – Gala Darling (How to Survive your Saturn Return)

I’ve honestly just been focusing on taking care of my children and dealing with the bullshit of CPS.  We’re in the final stages of court proceedings, so hopefully, my children will come home before Christmas.  (But that’s another post).

I do have goals. My 29th birthday has passed. And it’s time to put action into my wants.

My closest friend had informed me that I could get a job at her place. All I had to do is clear up a bit of my debt to do so. Her job is amazing!!!! I wish I could say more, but there’s a confidentiality clause and I’m pretty sure I know too much as it is LOL.

I have a decent amount of knowledge about Feng shui. I want to create a place to interpret it so that anyone can utilize it. Energy movement is crucial to my lifestyle because it keeps my family and I in balance.  I’m thinking about opening a consultant firm for it.  It would mainly be just home visits and scenario analysis. If not, I want to be able to catalog important information on here in a monthly basis.

Also, I’ve been fuming at the quality of some of the articles on News sites like The Daily Dot. I know I can write better than a few of their lifestyle writers, and I want to give it a go. Freelance writer sounds amazing to me right now.

And finally, I’m ready to start taking care of my health again. We’ve got our own weight set and an elliptical here, so there’s no excuse for me not using it.

I hope everyone is enjoying the holiday season. I’m not a religious person, but I do wish you and yours a Happy Holiday.

Leave a Reply

