3 Tips to Adding some Luxury to your life

 

tumblr_mmrpaaGiOc1qfep67o1_500

One of the most important elements that I try to include in my life is luxury. It’s one of the easiest things to attain. No, you don’t have to blow a stack of money and purchase outrageous items that instagram followers will drool over, no. It’s quite simple really.

0001330234723_500X500

Stop eating with plastic and paper

My husband has a lot of plastic wear around the house. it’s so that our children have less breakable dishware, an he has a personal attachment to certain styles. I, on the other hand, think its far too childish for my tastes. I bought a square dishware set. It looks like the ones that Gordon Ramsey serves his food on.

Bonus tip: if you like to take pictures of your food, having a uniform dish set looks more professional.

Take your ‘me’ time to an intimate level..

tumblr_mf6eajy8oc1qdubc7o1

My ‘me’ time is from about 5am to 6am. The children and husband are still asleep. I have a small meal and watch the morning news show and peacefully setup the things I need to get my children ready for school.

I like to make the time truly special by preparing one of the frozen breakfast sandwiches in my Kim Kardashian hairstyle and cookie monster pajamas. it give me the feels of a queen preparing for the day.

Play classical/instrumental music (or opera) in the background while you go about your day.

Design-Multicolor-Wood-l

While dignitaries hold court, there is usually musicians playing in the background to lighten and reflect the mood of the household and its’ king. I use it to develop my children’s mind and calm mine. After installing a decent surround sound system, you can feel like you’re the star in a movie with the perfect soundtrack.

Leave a Reply

